Handicap Tournament

This is the BCCA’s continuous tourney running since 1909!

Games are currently played by Post (or switched to E-mail by agreement), but will be played by webserver from next season. Players are divided into 3 classes depending upon playing strength so you are almost guaranteed to be well-matched with players similar to your own strength. Play as many or as few opponents as you wish although a minimum of 8 results is required during the season to qualify for a prize. Our unique “handicap” points-scoring system means that any player, regardless of playing strength or class, has a chance to win this tournament. ENTRY IS NOW FREE, just contact the Tournament Director: Phillip Beckett and let him know how many opponents you would like.

2018 Champion = Colin Lyne

2017 Champion = Paul Terry/Russell Sherwood – Joint Champions

2016 Champion = R Sherwood

2015 Champion = R Burridge

2014 Champion = S Cranmer

2013 Champion = R. Carter