Webserver Trios – Latest Results

Five Trios have been decided since the last update, we will start with Class 1.

Alastair Cowan who joined this year has won C1/Tr169 with an impressive score of 3.5 against Brian Cunningham and Jim Fox. Alastair has been promoted to Class 2 and receives is first 2 BCCA Candidate Master Points.

Ben Wood is the winner of C1/Tr167 with an excellent score of 3.5 against Peter Tibbert and Martin Hardwick. Ben receives 2 BCM Points bringing his total to 17 – just 3 more needed for the title. Ben returns to Class 2 where 4 BCM points are available for a win giving him the title.

Selina Kellett knocks up her second class 1 win scored in C1/Tr164 with an impressive 3.5 against Iris Pardoe and Dave Gosling. Selina is another new member this year and will be one to watch for the future. She receives 2 more BCM Points and is now playing for 4 more in Class 2

Jun Xiang Tee who joined this year claims another Class 1 win with a perfect score of 4/4 against Keith Dudeney and David Roberts in Tr168. Jun receives 2 more BCM Points bring his total to 7.  Jun is now chasing a Class 2 win.

Nigel Norman scores a perfect 4/4 in  Class 2 Trio No.82 against Malcolm Winter and Alex Tupper. Nigel moves to Class 3 where his next Trio will be a championship qualifier. This is Nigel’s second Class 2 win and he receives another 4 BCM Points bringing his total to 10.

The first ‘Trios Championship Semi Final’  BCCA/Semi/Tr1 has started involving Richard Akrill, Sitorus, Yosua and Russell Sherwood. An outright win is required to progress to a final where cash prizes are guaranteed for all players. On paper Richard is over matched but you never know.