Webserver Tournament – April Update

Tension is building in the 5th Webserver Final; Mark Eldridge is still leading with a score of 4.5 followed by Terry Taylor in 2nd place. Antony Balshaw, the current champion, is also on the move with a win against Terry.

In the 6th Webserver Tournament there has been a rush of results with all Group winners now being decided:-

Terry Taylor has won Preliminary Group 21 with a score of 8/10 and Ian Mason has taken 2nd place scoring 6/10.

Allan Gardner is the winner in Preliminary Group 22 with a superb score of 9.5/10, Peter Hurse is in second place with a score of 8/10.

In Group 23 Mark Slupski has won with Peter Tibbert in second place.

John Dunn has won Group 24 with a score of 9.5/10; Alex Tupper and David Howell are contesting 2nd place in what is proving to be a real cliff hanger.

Les Ellis has won Group 25 with a score of 8.5/10 followed by Eugene Raby on 8/10

Congratulations to all players who have qualified for the 6th Webserver Final due to start in September and thank you to everybody else for contributing to what was a close fought and action packed competition.

For the latest results please click here http://www.iccf-webchess.com/Tables2.aspx select National Tournaments/England/BCCA Events and scroll down the list.